T20 World Cup: Apart from Pakistan, which teams will India face, know here the complete schedule of Team India

T20 World Cup is going to start from today. 12 teams will play in the main stage of this tournament to be held in United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Oman from 17 October to 14 November. Eight teams are already decided, while four teams will qualify.

T20 World Cup
T20 World Cup

The qualifying rounds will be held from October 17 to 22 and the Super-12 rounds from October 23 to November 8. The semi-finals will be played on November 10 and 11. On November 14, the world will get a new T20 champion. There will be 15 matches in the qualifying round and 30 matches in the Super-12 round. In this way, 45 matches will be played including the entire tournament.

The matches in the T20 World Cup will be as follows-

  • Qualifying matches will be played in the preliminary round.
  • In this, matches will be played between 8 teams. Two groups of four teams each have been formed.
  • Top 2 teams from both the groups will qualify for the Super-12 stage.
  • In Super-12, two groups of six each have been made. A team will play five matches.
  • The Super-12 groups have been decided on the basis of the ranking of 20 March 2021.
  • After the Super-12 round, the top-2 teams from both the groups will advance to the semi-finals.
  • After the semi-final, the final match will be played between the two teams.

Super-12 teams in T20 World Cup

  • Group-1: Australia, West Indies, South Africa, England, A1, B2.
  • Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, B1, A2.

How to get points?

Two points will be awarded to the winning team after each match in the group stage. In case of a tie, it will be decided by Super Over. If for some reason the super over could not happen or the match was canceled, then both the teams would get 1 point each. After the group round, if two teams have the same number of points, it will be decided on the basis of net run rate which team will go ahead.

T20 World Cup: India’s schedule (in Super-12 round)

T20 World Cup
Virat Kohli
  • India vs Pakistan: 24 October – Dubai – 7:30 pm
  • India vs New Zealand: 31 October – Dubai – 7:30 PM
  • India vs Afghanistan: November 3 – Abu Dhabi – 7:30 PM
  • India vs B1: November 5 – Dubai – 7:30 pm
  • India vs A2: November 8 – Dubai – 7:30 pm

DRS used for the first time in T20 World Cup

The Decision Review System (DRS) will be used for the first time in the T20 World Cup. Each team will be given two chances of DRS. It was not used in 2016.

How will it be decided if the match is tied

In case of match tie, both the teams will play Super Over. If the Super Over also ends in a tie, the teams will continue to play the Super Over until the match is decided. If the Super Over is not possible due to weather or any reason, the match will be declared as a tie.

No reserve day in super-12

There is no reserve day for group matches. At the same time, there is a reserve day for the semi-finals and final. If the semi-finals could not take place, the teams which would have performed better in the Super-12 round would qualify for the finals. In the final also, if the match is not completed due to any reason, then both the teams will be declared joint winners.

What will the winning team get in T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup
T20 World Cup

The winning team in the World Cup will be given a reward of about Rs 12 crore. On the other hand, the runner-up team will get an amount of about Rs.6 crore. At the same time, both the losing teams in the semi-finals will be given Rs 3 crore.

Also read T20 World Cup Group Stage matches: All you need to know about Every T20 team

Also read Exclusive: What is an ultra low-cost Akasa Airline through which Rakesh Jhunjhunwala wants to dominate the sky

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: